Nurse Navigators

Learning you have cancer can be frightening and overwhelming. Our Nurse Navigators offer a warm welcome into a world of cancer care.

Your doctors, nurses and other care providers are there to help, but it can be hard to process all the information you’re receiving. Hartford HealthCare Nurse Navigators are here for you, helping you make the most educated choices about your care and treatment. With their cancer expertise, they can help you understand your diagnosis and treatment, and provide assistance when you need it most.


They'll talk you through difficult decisions. Schedule appointments. And literally hold your hand through your treatments, if it helps you feel more comfortable and confident.

Our Nurse Navigators can:

  • Educate you and your loved ones about your individual cancer diagnosis and treatment options.
  • Help you make informed decisions about your treatment and care.
  • Advocate for you during treatment.
  • Coordinate the team of physicians, nurses and other healthcare professionals.
  • Provide you with care.
  • Help you with your recovery and rehabilitation plans.
  • Provide moral support and a sympathetic ear.

Backus Hospital

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 11.00.37 AM copy.png
Jessica Vanase

ph: 860.425.3870
fx:  860.885.64412
jessica.vanase@hhchealth.org

Hospital of Central Connecticut


Lori-Baranowski.jpg
Lori Baranowski

ph: 860.696.4815
fx:  860.832.8704
lori.baranowski@hhchealth.org


Noa-Mencher.jpg
Noa Mencher

ph: 860.696.4814
fx:  860.223.0117
noa.mencher@hhchealth.org

Hartford Hospital

SusanneBrown.jpg
Susanne Brown
Kidney | Bladder | GYN-Onc
ph: 860.972.5768
fx:  860.545.5698
susanne.brown@hhchealth.org

 

SharonNelson.jpg
Sharon Nelson
Thoracic | Hematology
ph: 860.972.5807
fx:  860.545.5698
sharon.nelson@hhchealth.org


ErinMangan.jpg

Erin Mangan
Neuro | Head & Neck
ph: 860.972.5808
fx:  860.545.5698
erin.mangan@hhchealth.org


JessicaMicoletti.jpg
Jessica Micoletti
Breast
ph: 860.972.1519
fx:  860.545.5698
jessica.micoletti@hhchealth.org


MarleneSilvis.jpg

Marlene Silvis
GI
ph: 860.972.5764
fx:  860.545.5698
marlene.silvis@hhchealth.org

MidState Medical Center 


PriscillaMoreira.jpg
Priscilla Moreira

ph: 203.696.8463
fx:  203.694.7909
priscilla.moreira@hhchealth.org

Windham Hospital


Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 10.55.27 AM.png
Lori Terranova

ph: 860.456.6952
fx:  860.456.6864
lori.surber@hhchealth.org

    Jessica Vanase, RN Lori Baranowski, RN & Noa Mencher, RN Susanne Brown, RN, Sharon Nelson, RN, Erin Mangan, RN, Jessica Micoletti, RN Marlene Silvis, RN Priscilla Moreira, RN Lori Terranova, RN


    Our Nurse Navigator Locations:

    Hartford HealthCare Cancer Institute